Looking for a older primer holder for a loadmaster

The Pro 1000, 4000, and the Six-Pack Pro presses. We also include the "Legacy" progressive presses; the Load-Master, Auto Breech Lock Pro
James Hensler
My Press Choice: Progressive

Looking for a older primer holder for a loadmaster

Post by James Hensler »

I have a loadmaster and love it but I need to come up with a solution for my primers getting stuck in the new 3.0 holder. I have several and they all do it! They work on my ABL but the angle of the loadmaster is different and not as steep. I want to try the older round model but Lee doesn’t sell them anymore. Anyone have 1-2 they might sell me?
horseman
Supporter
Supporter
My Press Choice: Single Stage

Re: Looking for a older primer holder for a loadmaster

Post by horseman »

James Hensler wrote:I have a loadmaster and love it but I need to come up with a solution for my primers getting stuck in the new 3.0 holder. I have several and they all do it! They work on my ABL but the angle of the loadmaster is different and not as steep. I want to try the older round model but Lee doesn’t sell them anymore. Anyone have 1-2 they might sell me?

The little "tab" can be a bit tricky, are you sure you're getting it set to the feed primers position. I have inadvertently dumped all of them out of the tray on at "least" one occasion....you know, where it says "open".... :oops:
James Hensler

Post by James Hensler »

Yes it is in the right position and the primers will somewhat feed then they pile up and clog and won’t come out
horseman
Supporter
Supporter

Post by horseman »

James Hensler wrote:Yes it is in the right position and the primers will somewhat feed then they pile up and clog and won’t come out
When the ram goes up and down does the primer system "shake" as it supposed to?? I have 6 or 7 of those trays and they all work o.k.
James Hensler

Post by James Hensler »