Primer warning light

The Pro 1000, 4000, and the Six-Pack Pro presses. We also include the "Legacy" progressive presses; the Load-Master, Auto Breech Lock Pro
killian6pk
Supporter
Supporter
My Press Choice: Progressive

Primer warning light

Post by killian6pk »

Has anyone got instructions for making the primer warning light modification to the loadmaster? Specifically how to build it. Installing seems pretty straight forward, but actually wiring it might need some components.
larryw
Founding Member & Supporter
Founding Member & Supporter
My Press Choice: Single Stage

Re: Primer warning light

Post by larryw »

There is a guy on YouTube, calls himself, " I am not an expert " he has a bunch of
Pro 1000 videos.
One video is of a "low primer warning" contraption, has light & buzzer.
Really a slick idea & Set up. I see no reason it couldn't be adapted to the LM.
Give the guy a look, he is a tinkering genius. I stumbled across him a few
years ago when I first started messing with a 1000.
A day late & A dollar short? Story of my life +guns
killian6pk
Supporter
Supporter

Post by killian6pk »

I have figured out how to wire this with a switch and power source. When the parts get here I will post a picture and a drawing of the wiring which is pretty simple.
killian6pk
Supporter
Supporter

Post by killian6pk »

Primer Warning Light Circuit
Primer Warning Light Circuit.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Crash40SW

Post by Crash40SW »

I saw a demonstration of someone using an Arduino IR Obstacle Sensor for this. They drilled a small hole through the primer feed chute and put the IR Emitter and Detector on opposite sides. As long as a primer was in the way, the LED on the board didnt light up. Didnt use anything else, just had power supplied by a USB power bank that also ran his LED lights on his press.
killian6pk
Supporter
Supporter

Post by killian6pk »