Can cast be loaded in both new and old sets

The little red box that started it all!

Can cast be loaded in both new and old sets

Postby huntnfish08 » 18 Apr 2022 19:54

Obviously a floating tool is needed but can cast be loaded in both old and new loaders?
huntnfish08
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 15 Apr 2022
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
My Press Choice: Single Stage
Location: Central Wisconsin

Re: Can cast be loaded in both new and old sets

Postby RBHarter » 19 Apr 2022 09:59

The only thing about cast is that it should be a little oversized , ie .001-2 over groove dia . Cast is as a rule somewhat softer than jacketed . Because of this the expander and flair portion needs to be slightly larger than for jacketed bullets . Otherwise the tools are identical .
Just a Red neck,White boy, Blue blood American.....
User avatar
RBHarter
Founding Member
Founding Member
 
Posts: 1913
Joined: 13 Mar 2014
Has thanked: 75 times
Been thanked: 639 times
My Press Choice: Single Stage
Location: The green hell 90 miles north of Texarka

Re: Can cast be loaded in both new and old sets

Postby cj8281 » 28 Apr 2022 21:20

I have loaded cast in both the old ones and the new ones, never noticed any issues either way. 38 spl are the ones that I have loaded the most with.
cj8281
 
Posts: 247
Joined: 03 Jan 2017
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 78 times
My Press Choice: Turret
Location: Utah


Return to Lee Loader®

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

  • Advertisement
cron