OUCH, That hurt

Discussions covering the components and techniques of reloading for your handgun.
jlhog
My Press Choice: Single Stage

OUCH, That hurt

Post by jlhog »

I found some Federal Champion large pistol primers today . Price was high and the haz mat fee made me really sore in one spot (gonna hurt sitting for a while). LOL I am new to reloading and just want to get started asap. I received 500 Xtreme plated 230 gr bullets today. Tomorrow I should receive my HP-38 powder (not cheap either). I have everything else that should be needed. Hopefully next weekend I can try some new reloads :D
GasGuzzler
Moderator & Supporter
Moderator & Supporter
My Press Choice: Turret

Re: OUCH, That hurt

Post by GasGuzzler »

I found different powders from different places yesterday and the shipped price was $42/lb from one place and $45/lb from the other. Didn't buy either. I have never paid more than about $22/lb...maybe $26 once.
__________________________________________________________________________________________
I've always been crazy but it's kept me from goin' insane.
jlhog

Post by jlhog »

If I did the math correctly I should be around .30-.35 per round. That includes the haz mat and delivery fees. That is figured using the Xtreme plated bullets.
mikld
Founding Member & Supporter

Post by mikld »

45 ACP? One of my favorites. I have a 1911, a Ruger P90 and a HP carbine with about 800 "JIC" rounds loaded with a classic load of Bullseye and a 230 FMJ...
jlhog

Post by jlhog »

mikld wrote:45 ACP? One of my favorites. I have a 1911, a Ruger P90 and a HP carbine with about 800 "JIC" rounds loaded with a classic load of Bullseye and a 230 FMJ...
Yes 45 acp. My favorite round also. Sig P320, SDS/Tisas 1911 Carry, and a HP carbine also.
GasGuzzler
Moderator & Supporter
Moderator & Supporter

Post by GasGuzzler »