New guy

Discussions covering the components and techniques of reloading for your handgun.
Todd381

New guy

Post by Todd381 »

Am new to the reloading and new to this form just wanted to hey glad to be part of this form I got the lee 50th ann kit really looking forward to get some reloads done
daboone
Founding Member
Founding Member
My Press Choice: Single Stage

Re: New guy

Post by daboone »

Hi Todd! This is a friendly site and I'm sure you will find lots of good info here. So jump in and tell us about yourself and what your reloading goals are. +corn
An ignorant person is one who doesn't know what you have just found out.

When setting a job up for myself it must be Idiot Proof as well, as I am a bigger idiot than most people I know, and I prove it to myself everyday.
Todd381

Post by Todd381 »

Am a linemen by trade I spend a lot of time outdoors am getting into pistol reloading right now looking later down the road to get into rifle reloading plan on order 1000 rounds of 9mm in a couple of week
62chevy
Founding Member
Founding Member
My Press Choice: Turret

Post by 62chevy »

Welcome to the forum Todd! What bullets are you planing on using, lead, copper jacked or hollow points.
Je suis Charlie
Todd381

Post by Todd381 »

Thanks am planing on going with jacketed I thing been doing a lot of reading and the best that I could understand that lead get your barrel dirty and you don't shoot as accurate what y'all though on that
Ranch Dog
Site Admin
Site Admin
My Press Choice: Progressive

Post by Ranch Dog »

Welcome to the forum Todd!
Michael
daboone
Founding Member
Founding Member

Post by daboone »

Todd381 wrote:Thanks am planing on going with jacketed I thing been doing a lot of reading and the best that I could understand that lead get your barrel dirty and you don't shoot as accurate what y'all though on that