New to the Forum

Tell us a bit about yourself!
jlhog
My Press Choice: Single Stage

New to the Forum

Post by jlhog »

Howdy All,
I was approved, so here I am. I am just getting into reloading. I tried it many years ago for a short time and decided to give it a go again. To start with I am 60 and need a hobby, besides shooting :-). I bought a Lee hand press for the simplicity and flexibility of where I can use it. I have been slowly gathering the essentials I need and am pretty much set. Well except for the unicorns that don't exist. Primers and powder are what is still needed to get started. No big rush as it will get easier to find within 6 months hopefully. I will start loading 45 ACP as that is my main caliber I like shooting. I may do 38 Special in the future also after I see how my 45's do. Not really looking for high accuracy as my eyes don't see that well and my hand shakes a bit. It's not like I am 20 something anymore. I just want to produce some dependable rounds that go bang like they should for target practice. I usually do more reading than posting in forums, but will definitely post a question when I cannot find an answer by searching first.
Ohio3Wheels
Supporter
Supporter
My Press Choice: Hand Press

Re: New to the Forum

Post by Ohio3Wheels »

Welcome, you've come to a great place for info, help or just story tellin'.

Make smoke,
Curt.......makin' smoke and raising my carbon foot print one cartridge at a time +guns +guns
mr surveyor
Founding Member
Founding Member

Post by mr surveyor »

You're gonna love the hand press. I'm now halfway through my ninth year of using the hand press that was supposed to be only one year before graduating to a bench mounted single stage. I did manage to force myself to stick to Lee Classic Loaders for the first year before "graduating" to the hand press and dies. After loading 9-10 thousand rounds on the same hand press, I still have no desire, or need, to make another move.