First Lee Press

Tell us a bit about yourself!
Et2ss
Moderator & Supporter
Moderator & Supporter
My Press Choice: Progressive

First Lee Press

Post by Et2ss »

Hello all, I've been reloading for many years, but have always used the 'Green' brand presses, but almost exclusively Lee die sets, (with the exception of odd calibers that only others have available) and sizers.

However I stumbled into a deal on a LoadMaster (9mm set up) that I just couldn't pass up.

I've been watching tips/tricks on you tube to help make it run smoothly. I'll certainly post in the appropriate forums for any other tips and tricks that might help.
larryw
Founding Member & Supporter
My Press Choice: Single Stage

Re: First Lee Press

Post by larryw »

Welcome ET, good place, good people.
We do have some Load master Pro's on this forum, our fearless leader RD being the virtuoso.
A day late & A dollar short? Story of my life +guns
akuser47
Moderator & Supporter
Moderator & Supporter

Post by akuser47 »

Welcome, and you won't find any brand bashing here. We learn from each other and help each other out here. +guns
Live Free,Ride Free, Or Die Fighting, For The Right, To do So!
GasGuzzler
Moderator & Supporter
Moderator & Supporter
My Press Choice: Turret

Post by GasGuzzler »

I don't have a Load Master but I do know to read and follow Lee set up instructions and I do know the internet videos will have you buying all kinds of mod parts that are likely unneeded.
__________________________________________________________________________________________
I've always been crazy but it's kept me from goin' insane.
Et2ss
Moderator & Supporter
Moderator & Supporter

Post by Et2ss »

Thanks for the welcome Gents.

And @GasGuzzler you are probably spot on with that :lol:

It seems like a straight forward set up, not like trying to get the uniflow set up on my Ammomaster-Auto, that thing's a pain in the backside with all the linkage.