Greetings Members!

Tell us a bit about yourself!
Ranch Dog
Site Admin
Site Admin
My Press Choice: Progressive

Greetings Members!

Post by Ranch Dog »

Many of you know me from various levergun & bullet casting forums but for those of you that don't, I'm a levergun nut! I have had a lifetime interest in these rifles, with a primary interest in the Marlins, but Rossi's introduction of the Rio Grande turned my head toward that product line as well. I still love my Marlins but I now have a complete line up of Rossi Rio Grande’s and R92's here on the ranch.

I'm a professional pilot, own a ranch on the top end of South Texas, and own Ranch Dog Outdoors which sponsors this forum as well as the Rossi-Rifleman forum. Ranch Dog Outdoors started business offering custom levergun bullet molds which were cut by Lee Precision but I make a decision in late 2012 to bring that business to a close. My primary interest is first and foremost my family, but I'm involved in bullet casting, reloading, and shooting. I have a deep passion in managing my land for whitetails and hunting them.

I have long had a deep interest in reloading and started with the simple Lee Loader for a 30-30 Win. The fun I had with that simple kit opened up a whole new endeavor for me and has provided a lifetime of enjoyment through my shooting and the people I have met with similar interests. I've owned equipment from other manufacturers but I was branded a "Lee guy" early and it has always stuck with me. This forum is dedicated to the Lee Precision customer, individuals like you and I. I hope you will enjoy and support the opportunity this forum represents and I encourage you to use it share your experiences and learn from the experiences of others!

Please take the time to follow my lead and tell our members about yourself!

Michael
AlaskanGuy
Founding Member & Supporter
Founding Member & Supporter
My Press Choice: Turret

Re: Greetings Members!

Post by AlaskanGuy »